Konstantin Dobroykov is in the management team of State Opera Plovdiv since 2013 as one of its primary conductors. 2018 marks Konstantin Dobroykov’s debut with the Sofia Philharmonic, and since 2016 he is also a regular guest-conductor at the Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra. In 2014 he established and continues to maintain a close relationship with State Philharmonic Košice.

His past engagements in 2015 include the Bratislava Radio Symphony OrchestraSinfonietta Bratislava The National Ballet in Sofia, and Ballet Arabesque . Between 2011 and 2013, Konstantin Dobroykov was the Assistant Conductor of the Boston Civic Symphony Orchestra.

Also an accomplished and highly acclaimed percussionist, Konstantin Dobroykov has seventeen years of experience as a percussionist in a large number of symphony orchestras around the world. He has performed under the baton of some of today’s most revered conductors – Sir Simon Rattle, Robert Spano, and David Zinman among others.

Born into a family of musicians, Konstantin Dobroykov started his musical education at the age of six at the School of Music in Plovdiv, studying Percussion and Piano. After graduating from Idyllwild Arts Academy in 2003, he studied Percussion Performance and Orchestral Conducting at the Oberlin Conservatory of Music. In 2010, he received a Master of Music degree in Orchestral Conducting from University of North Carolina: School of the Arts. Three years of studies for the Doctor of Musical Arts degree in Orchestral Conducting at Boston University followed.

His conducting teachers and mentors are conductors Gunther Schuller, David Hoose, Ann Howard Jones, and Ransom Wilson among others.

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Konstantin Dobroykov to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Nielsen: Concerto for Flute, FS 119
Bartók: Divertimento for String Orchestra, Sz 113/BB 118
Beethoven: Creatures of Prometheus, Op. 43
Prokofiev: Concerto for Violin no 1 in D major, Op. 19
Liadov: The Enchanted Lake, Op. 62
Grainger: The Warriors for Orchestra, 3 Pianos and Percussion
Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo theme for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 33

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore